clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Napoli release squad list for PAOK friendly and list new squad numbers

New, comment
More of this, please.
More of this, please.
Giuseppe Bellini

Napoli's friendly with PAOK is in two and a half hours, and yesterday evening the club released their squad list for the match, as well as official squad numbers for their two new players, Michu and Kalidou Koulibaly, as well as the returning Edu Vargas.

Michu has been handed the number 25 shirt, and Koulibaly the 26. The defender had previously been unofficially assigned 99, but obviously that was just a temporary number. The 99, in point of fact, has been handed to Vargas, who will certainly stand out from the crowd with that number if he does stay with Napoli as hoped.

The squad list is below:

Goalkeepers: Rafael Cabral, Roberto Colombo, Antonio Rosati

Defenders: Christian Maggio, Giandomenico Mesto, Raul Albiol, Kalidou Koulibaly, Sebastian Luperto, Miguel Britos, Camilo Zuniga, Faouzi Ghoulam

Midfielders: Blerim Dzemaili, Gokhan Inler, Jorginho, Josip Radosevic, Walter Gargano, Jose Callejon, Dries Mertens, Marek Hamsik

Forwards: Goran Pandev, Michu, Duvan Zapata, Eduardo Vargas

Lorezno Insigne and his little brother Roberto miss out as they'll be attending their older brother's wedding. The Argentina contingent of Gonzalo Higuain, Federico Fernandez, and Mariano Andujar still have not rejoined the squad after playing in the World Cup Final, but are expected back soon.

It's also worth remembering for the purposes of today's friendly that PAOK have been linked to Goran Pandev a couple times this summer. If he does well, maybe they'll take him back to Greece!

This will also serve as the official match thread for the friendly, which starts at the San Paolo at 3PM EST/8PM BST/9PM CET. Discuss below!